If you wish to remove your Digidentity account and all of the personal details that you have added to it, please click here to log into your account. After logging in, in the 'Settings' section of the page you can choose from two different options:
Option 1: 'Deactivate my account'
This will cancel your account but your details will remain in our system for 30 days. If you change your mind, you can log back into your account at any time within the 30 days to reactivate it.
If you don't log back in within this time, the account will enter the queue for permanent deletion. Once the deletion process has started, it will no longer be possible to reverse, and your details will be removed from our system within 24 hours.
Option 2: 'Delete my account'
This will cancel your Digidentity account and immediately start the deletion process. Once the account deletion has been confirmed, your details will be removed from our system within 24 hours (this process is not possible to reverse).
After your account is cancelled
Should you at any time wish to create a new Digidentity account after your original account has been cancelled, you can register a new account using the same email address. This will be possible as soon as your information has been removed from our system.
For further information regarding your data please refer to our Terms and Conditions.