How do I deactivate my account?

To deactivate your account please follow the steps below:

1. Go to the Digidentity login page and log in with your username, password and 2-factor authentication code.

2. You should see an overview of your profile. In the Settings section, select ‘Deactivate my account’.

3. You may have to confirm this by entering your password.

4. Then click the option ‘Yes, deactivate my account, remove my details and sign me out.’

 

When deactivating your account, there will be a 3 hour ‘cool down period’. This means you have the option to reactivate your account by logging back in within this time. If you do not log back into your account, your account will be permanently deactivated. For further information regarding your data please refer to the terms and conditions and related privacy policy.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request